20 Counties now have Red designation


5 more counties have been added to the list of Colorado counties that are moving to the Red designation because of an increase in the coronavirus. Pueblo, Otero, Prowers, Weld and Alamosa counties were added to the list of 15 counties announced Tuesday by Governor Jared Polis. The 5 will see increased restrictions as of Sunday. The original 15 will have tighter restrictions go into effect Friday afternoon. These restrictions include no indoor dining at restaurants although they can offer takeout and delivery service.  Last call at bars being moved from 10pm to 8pm, and gyms will be limited to just 10% capacity. El Paso county, for the moment, remains at level orange.

There is no custom code to display.